quick end of may check-in! ༄ ₊ ° ✧

hello i am back! :3 time flows by so fast – i hope you have been well. so far this year, i’ve read 36 books, but since my headass wanted to read 100 books this year, i’m 5 books behind schedule 😀 IT’S OKAY THOUGH i had a bit of a book slump in may (also it was finals and i was graduating – a lot to handle!), but now june is approaching (it’s literally tomorrow) and i have made a june tbr to keep myself motivated and accountable:

  • flower and thorn (arc) is coming out october 17, 2023 and i’ve liked the author’s previous work before, so i’m hoping i also enjoy this one.
  • i’m reading men without women for an irl and i can’t wait to read just how stupid men are!
  • deep as the sky, red as the sea has a PIRATE MOTHER so ofc i’m reading this one – i love stories that have motherhood as a main theme
  • shanghai immortal is giving chaotic x gentle energy and i feel like i don’t see enough of that dynamic so i’m excited!
  • WITCH KING BY MARTHA WELLS – THE MASTERMIND BEHIND MURDERBOT – IS OUT AND I AM SO HYPED i am excited to read more of martha well’s works outside of murderbot

these are just a few books i wanna read this month but knowing myself, i’m probably going to deviate from this tbr a bit. i hate calling myself a mood reader, but alas, it is what i am. but i’m really aiming to scratch these off, so i’m rooting for myself!!! i’m really trying to get out of this book slump, so i wish everybody the same energy of reading amazing books!!

10 Comments

  1. glad to see you back, and congratulations on graduating!! ooooh deep as the sky looks great, I’ll have to put that on my tbr!! I’d never say no to pirates lmao
    hope you have a great june!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      thank you sm!!!! yes yes let’s read it together! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. jan says:

    I’m looking forward to reading deep as the sky, red as the sea as well! That, and shanghai immortal and witch king. I hope you enjoy all these books!
    CONGRATS ON GRADUATING!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      yes ! i hope we enjoy all those books >:) and thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ve heard good things about Witch King and as a die-hard Murderbot fan (the series has become an absolute comfort read for me this year) I can’t wait to dig into that one! It’s always so fun to discover other books from authors I love.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      i am so HYPED for witch king and MURDERBOT STANS UNITE !!! >:)))

      Like

  4. gauri @ a book and chai says:

    thea!!! hope you have fun with all your books in june ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      gauri i missed u !!!! i hope june is kind to u and tht the books u read are AWESOME!!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Suhani says:

    thea i’ve missed you so much!! hope you love these books AND CONGRATS ON GRADUATING!!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      I AM SO SO LATE BUT THANK YOU SO MUCH SUHANI ❤ I MISSED YOU TOO I SWEAR IM BACK I JUST GOT OUT OF A BOOK SLUMP AND I HOPE THE YEAR IS TREATING YOU WELL AND THANK YOU!!!

      Like

Leave a Comment