february 2022 wrap-up ༄ ₊ ° ✧

hi lovelies!!!  ᵔᴥᵔ february was ???!!!!?. achievement unlocked: got 3 piercings in one go! how was the shortest month of the year for y’all?? i wanna hear all about it please. oh, and here’s my monthly wrap-up!

books of february *•̩̩͙✩•̩̩͙*˚

i always love asian-fantasy-retellings and daughter of the moon goddess did not disappoint. if you also enjoyed six crimson cranes, then you’ll like this too! i read wild embers by nikita gill, a short poetry book that i’m currently annotating and doodling in. the vanished birds made me leave my body for a month (i’m still trying to get back to real life!). i’m still debating whether or not to write a review because reading it was such an intimate and epic experience for me, so we’ll see! house of sky and breath was not as exhilarating as its predecessor as i kept reading through it, but it packed all of it into the last chapter. it’s a crime that i have to wait because that ending was brutal (if you read it…. you Know). then i ended the month with ocean vuong’s (the legend) on earth we’re briefly gorgeous. it took me a few months to read this one because each page was so full of imagery, of emotion that it leapt off the page and dragged me down into vuong’s world. i was left drowning in metaphors that transformed into butterflies and my mind stuck in moonlight fields. good month of reading, but i wish i could’ve read more!

february goal ❃ ↷ ˊ-

  1. to read 4 books / 69 books this year ✓

i finished 5 books this month!! i’m proud of myself, especially considering how much emotional turmoil i experienced within that month. it was a rough month. so yay for 5 books!! >:) march will def have more!

film/ tv shows ✧˚.

  • [tv] Euphoria ?
    • I AM 3 EPISODES BEHIND
  • [tv] All of Us Are Dead ☆☆☆☆
    • i’m halfway through and i highly recommend!
  • [anime] Attack on Titan Final Season ☆☆☆☆☆
    • every episodes makes me [incoherent screaming]

life updates ↶*ೃ

from the heart ♡

  • high functioning depression is a bitch but quality time with friends are the remedy!!
  • went to a friend’s musical performance of “into the woods” and i adore musicals it’s been so long it was so good
  • lots of opening up to people? strange but relieving?? we love growth

music ♫

february music mood: all over the place

  • we don’t talk about bruno + encanto
    • [insert the entire song]
  • don’t miss me + claire rosinkranz
    • buh-duh-duh-duh, duh-duh-duh
  • je te laisserai des mots + patrick watson
    • quand tu voudras / embrasse-moi

friendly reminder ❀

your life purpose isn’t supposed to be small and silent and accommodating and convenient as possible for others

how was february for y’all??

6 Comments

  1. ahh you had such a great reading month!! I might need to read the vanished birds now, I’ve seen so many good reviews of it. and I still haven’t read a SINGLE ocean vuong book and its march 2022 and I’m mad. I have plans to read briefly gorgeous in the summer though, I’m so excited. And I still haven’t seen beyond the fourth episode of all of us are dead, I need to finish the show this month !! My february was good, I finished the broken earth trilogy by n.k. jemisin and cried, it broke me completely 😭 going to read the inheritance trilogy by her in the summer (I’m saving all these for the summer, after exams, when I can give them my full attention and enjoy them fully) can’t wait to be destroyed all over again

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      asra it’s so wonderful to hear from you! ❤ omg yes! read the vanished birds! so excited to see which ocean vuong book u read first hehe and happy to hear we both need to finish the show this month 😭 omg the broken earth trilogy?? never heard of it, will add to tbr now!! 🏃‍♀️💨💨 so excited for ur reading summer, you’ll have so much fun!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. i always love love love reading your posts + look forward to your updates! also, your graphics are always so consistent and gorgeous! into the woods is one of my favorite musicals; glad you enjoyed it 🤍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      cossette seeing u pop up in my notifs always makes my day 🥺🤍 u always inspire me to get more into the book blogger community haha! THANK YOU I LOVE MAKING GRAPHICS UR COMPLIMENT MAKES ME SO HAPPY and yes into the woods is SO good!!! i hope you’ve been doing well! 🤍⛅️

      Like

  3. your graphics are always so pretty! i’m glad you had a good reading month. I’ve started reading Six Crimson Cranes and it is SO good

    Liked by 1 person

    1. thea says:

      saima a compliment from u abt my graphics is the highest praise 😭 thank u! AND SIX CRIMSON CRANES IS SO GOOD I LOVE THTAT BOOK I LOVE TAKKAN

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment